Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Product Review: Gym Gear – Al1ve Magnetics – magnetic compression gear for the serious athlete! *

20140107-155559.jpg

20140107-155618.jpg

20140107-155625.jpg

20140107-155631.jpg

20140108-101841.jpg

20140108-101847.jpg

20140108-101853.jpg

20140108-101859.jpg

20140108-101904.jpg

20140108-101910.jpg

20140108-102218.jpg

20140108-102223.jpg

20140108-102228.jpg

20140108-102234.jpg

20140108-102239.jpg

20140109-230426.jpg
I like black and that red is hot! My 2 favorite colors!

About the products:
Redefining the future of active wear, Al1ve Magnetics is at the forefront of a revolutionary technology that may maximize your athletic routine. Centered around the power of magnetic therapy, our patented product line of performance-ready apparel and accessories will transform your daily workout and your life.

Al1ve Magnetics’s innovative design features strategically placed magnets that support energy optimization and performance. All of Al1ve Magnetics active wear is engineered to precisely target pressure points within your muscles. The powerful force of neodymium magnets stimulates nerve cells by creating positively charged ions that allow cells to pick up more oxygen and promote blood flow. The output is a more efficient circulation of energy, reduction of muscle inflammation and activation of internal healing properties, making your body less prone to fatigue and injury.

This technology may promote strength, speed and stamina by actively engaging your body’s natural energy. Al1ve Magnetics gives you the ability to go farther, longer and takes your workout to the next level.

The power is in the magnets!
-al1vemagnetics.com

I can’t wait to get them tomorrow!!

I got the calves today!! And I wore them since I got them at 1pm and just took them off at 7pm at first they were really tight and then they got super comfortable.

**Update** January 12th 2014
I just completed and passed my military pt test. While doing the cardio portion of the test I typically suffer extreme shin splints maybe because of the 1hr a day 7 days a week elliptical sessions I am doing to shred up. Anyway; I wore the comfortable Al1ve Magnetics Calf sleeves and I didn’t get any shin splints at all! I’m not saying it made me go longer or faster, but I didn’t get shin splints which actually made me go faster. Instead of feeling the pain in the Shins causing me to slow; I felt my Quads tightening and getting sore and they are a much bigger muscle! So they last longer!

I would have to give the calf sleeves a giant 2 thumbs up!

Now to the arm sleeves, unfortunately the pair I have are too small for me, so I can’t test them, which is bad, because in the gym I see a bunch of people wearing elbow wraps and if I had a pair of black wraps that looked badass and felt much softer, and had a comfortable fit, plus offered magno-therapy, moisture wicking and a cooling sensation; I could definitely get them to switch, especially since they are affordable!

**Update** January 17th 2014
Just got my sleeves!

20140116-115455.jpg
Had to try them on! Can’t Wait till tomorrow for a full review!

20140117-205803.jpg
Me rocking the Al1ve Magnetics Arm Sleeves while curling a 75lb dumbbell with a pair of limited edition Black FatGripz!

How do I like the sleeves? Almost as much as the calves!! The arms are a little harder to put on due to the length, but once on they are comfortable! I have a torn tendon in my lt forearm and when I do a certain angle I can feel it popping around in there! I get an electric shock like twinge up my entire forearm from wrist to my elbow. Just like if u stretch out a rubber band and pull one side and sling someone with it. Like a little popping in there. Well; the sleeve cuts it in half. I think if I wore the Alive Magnetics wrist band under the sleeve the combination of the compression might stop it along with the magnets in the wrist cuffs.

I was having a hard time burning out my biceps today. Maybe the sleeves did allow me to go longer and harder?
No elbow pain! And they were super comfortable!

In fact a bunch of people kept walking over and asking what they were and said they looked badass!

Check them out! Al1ve Magnetics! And you too can look like a BadAss!!

Today is chest & triceps the most important day for the arm sleeves! Stay tuned for reviews! I often get elbow pain from heavy vbar push downs! Partly because, I am compensating for my rt shoulder.

(There is other cutting edge compression gear on the market such as Tommie Copper. They see copper threads in the material kind of like Phiten and their titanium. When asked to go head to head with Al1ve Magnetics Tommie Copper declined at this time!)

**Update** January 29th 2014
I found a Police officer using the sleeves at La Fitness and I decided to interview him.

20140129-123112.jpg

20140129-123128.jpg
When asked about the Al1ve Magnetics arm sleeves:
“I love the sleeves they have alleviated my elbow pain when lifting” “I feel like a million bucks when wearing them”
“I love the sleeves”

I told him that I love the sleeves too but most of all I love the calf sleeves! If I had the wrists I would wear them all over. In place of my power balance wrist band. The sleeves are cool, but I can’t wear them for extended periods as I would like to. I use the arm sleeves for upper body workouts. I could wear the wrists for upper body, lower body, cardio, and even out and about at night! As they are fashionable. I prefer the black as they can be worn with anything.

Stay tuned more pics to come!

**Update** January 29th 2014
I stopped using the calf sleeves for a week and I have been experiencing bad knee pain. The first time I used them I was experiencing the same pain and wearing them alleviated them, so I am trying that again today!
Stay tuned!

**Update**
Believe it or not, they helped alleviate the knee pain enough so I could do my second half hour of cardio! Idk about tomorrow lol!

20140413-164811.jpg
Al1ve Magnetics Wrist & Shin Sleeves

2 responses

  1. Sharon Smith

    How can I get Al1ve arm sleeves. I have a pair I love them…i guess they don’t make them anymore thx

    March 14, 2017 at 6:12 PM

    • Oh that sucks! Great company! There is some on eBay.

      March 14, 2017 at 6:52 PM

Leave a comment