Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Product Review: Gym Gear – The Gym Boss – interval workout timer

20140107-154941.jpg
GYMBOSS WILL MAKE ANY WORKOUT EASIER TO PLAN AND EXECUTE WITH MORE ACCURACY AND CONSISTENCY.
1 or 2 intervals – 2 seconds to 99 minutes
Repeat up to 99 times
Beep and/or Vibrate alarm
Alarm duration 1, 5, or 10 seconds
Stopwatch function
Secure Belt clip
Compact Size (1 ¾ x 2 ¼ x ½ inches)
Water and shock resistant
AAA battery required

The Gymboss interval timer will give your workout the discipline and structure necessary to take your workout to the next level. This easy to use timer will allow you to control intensity and allow you to focus on the workout to get the best results possible!

Increase: Muscle strength, size, and endurance, Fat loss, Anaerobic endurance, Cardio endurance
Plus:
Increased VO2max

Ok just got this in the mail! Now it’s time to figure out how to use it 😖…

If you are blind or old, better have a magnifying glass to read the super tiny directions. Ah…. Nevermind!

Ok honestly; (because I don’t hold back! You get the whole truth and nothing but the truth) just say F?!k it and throw out the directions! Trust me! Don’t bother reading them!

Instead go here: Instructions- How To Use Your Gymboss Interval Timer http://youtu.be/aat4hmwGS2I

She’s cute and will tell you everything you need to know, because the directions do not explain the screen categories.

I can not wait to try this tomorrow, going to do intervals on the elliptical for the initial test.

I actually like the gym boss, it’s a lot smaller then I thought! The body is a rubberized plastic, and it should hold up; unless you drop it in the toilet 😱😱

P.S. I got the cool digital camo one! 😉

20140112-202057.jpg

**Update** January 14th 2014
I just finished my first Gym Boss workout typically on a Precor elliptical I burn 305-320 calories in 30 min on a 14 incline with 4 resistance today with the Gym Boss I did 415 calories in the same 30 min and I am soaked, just like I did the stair master! 30sec sprint with 10 sec jog

**Update** January 15th 2014
Today I did two 30min sessions of 30sec sprint with 10sec jog for 420 calories and 400 calories I was so soaked I could ring my hat out!

I love this little annoying thing! It should be called the gym brat, because it’s always yelling you!! But I love it! If it helps me drop the last 15-18lbs, so I can add sweet potatoes pack into my post workout, then it’s worth it’s weight in gold! Ahh no lets rephrase that because it only weighs a couple ounces! How about its worth my weight in gold!!

**Update** January 22st 2014
The Gym Boss has found its way into my daily routine! I do at least one 30min interval session with the Gym Boss daily! This thing rocks! 15 more lbs to go! Lets drop it Gym Boss!

Leave a Reply

