Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: Jay Robb Egg & Whey Protein

20140318-224517.jpg

Whey:

20140319-203313.jpg
Jay Robb uses the highest grade of whey protein possible when creating the best-tasting whey protein powder. This unique process also yields a whey protein isolate that is much higher in protein than a whey protein concentrate and is also rich in immunoglobulins, alpha-lactalbumin, and beta-lactoalbumin and other immune boosting factors.

Jay Robb Non-GMO Tropical Dreamsicle Whey Protein Isolate powder is made from the finest natural ingredients available and delivers 25 grams of first class protein, 0-fat, 0-cholesterol, 0-sugars, and only 1 gram of carbohydrate per 30 gram serving. Only cold-processed cross-flow microfiltered whey protein isolate is used as the protein source and this material comes from farm-raised, pasture-grazed, grass-fed cows not treated with the synthetic bovine growth hormone rBGH.

One taste of our easy-to-mix delicious Jay Robb Non-GMO Tropical Dreamsicle Whey Protein Isolate powder, and you’ll be a fan for life!

Jay Robb is going green and is now selling re-sealable bags for all sizes of our whey protein powder. If you still prefer to store your protein powder in a canister then please purchase our empty 24 oz re-fill canister (see below). Thank you for supporting our steps towards improving our environment

Egg White:

20140319-203419.jpg
Jay Robb Non-GMO Egg White Protein powder is unique and famous for its natural flavor systems. The egg white protein raw material is derived from chickens not treated with growth hormones. The protein is flash pasteurized for safety, with no additional heating used during the final processing.

Made from the finest natural ingredients available, Jay Robb Non-GMO Chocolate Egg White Protein powder delivers 24 grams of first class protein, 0-fat, 0-cholesterol, 0-sugars, and only 4 grams of carbohydrate per 33 gram serving.

One taste of our easy-to-mix delicious Non-GMO Chocolate Egg White Protein powder, and you’ll be a fan for life!

Jay Robb is going green and is now selling re-sealable bags for all sizes of our whey protein powder. If you still prefer to store your protein powder in a canister then please purchase our empty 24 oz re-fill canister (see below). Thank you for supporting our steps towards improving our environment.
Jayrobb.com

What I like best about Jay Robb protein is they don’t use artificial colors! This is the Strawberry Egg Protein!

20140319-203626.jpg
Above dry and below mixed with oatmeal

20140319-203918.jpg
What I also like is the flavors are subtle, they have a strong scent of the flavor, but a light taste. It’s not sickening sweet!

Another benefit of Jay Robb is his packing choices! I like the individual serving packets. They are great for a lifestyle on the run! However; they do not have a rip start and must be cut open with a scissor or knife! Luckily; I always have a knife handy! Others won’t be so lucky!

The Mixability is 9/10
The taste is 7/10

Would I purchase regularly?
Remember I am 100% honest!
The verdict:
Whey protein: No!
Egg White Protein: Yes!

I am an advocate of varying your protein source!

Whey
Casein
Egg
Soy (if you must)
And as you will soon see (coming soon) vegetarian/vegan protein

I am also looking into different sources such as rice and hemp. So stay tuned!

If you are allergic to one source there are many others!

For Egg White Protein powder: Jay Robb Rules!

16 responses

  1. I have tried the JR protein. It’s not 2 bad. I have been digging on Cocotein.
    ~~~Felicia

    March 18, 2014 at 11:37 PM

    • Felicia I’ll check out Cocotein thx!

      March 19, 2014 at 6:56 AM

    • I just checked out the Cocotein, it’s ok for an occasional treat, but super expensive for what it is. It’s only 20g of protein per bottle as opposed to their normal 40g per bottle and ill bet the juice bar still charges $5 a bottle! ETB protein at $40 a bottle and 32 servings of 25g per serving or 50g at 16 servings is way better then

      $40 for 12 servings at 20g of protein

      And ETB is one of the more expensive proteins, because it’s the highest quality.

      My suggestion would be buy ETB or your favorite protein and use coconut water instead of plain water to mix it or use half plain water and half coconut and use 2 scoops post workout!!

      March 19, 2014 at 7:16 AM

      • Yes…forgot that it is not enough protein for a big boy lol. The coconut water is a good idea actually. I will see what that’s like. Do you order your protein online? I usually get mine at the gym cuz the owner gives me good prices. Have you tried Nano Vapors? What energy sups do you use pre~workout??

        ~~~F

        March 19, 2014 at 11:55 PM

      • I get mine at nutrition zone in Rockaway, NJ when I am not reviewing new products. Nano vapors, no. I use fat burners so I use stimulant free pre workout. Right now I am reviewing Royal Sports – Burn and Test stack.

        March 19, 2014 at 11:59 PM

      • Like what Lol. Like what??

        March 20, 2014 at 12:01 AM

      • They are all on the site lol! Just go to search box and type supplement review or fat burner or whatever else you want to search

        March 20, 2014 at 12:03 AM

      • Ok. I will check it out. Stimulant free ha? Hum……not sure I could swing it. Haha…

        March 20, 2014 at 12:04 AM

      • You get the stimulants from the fat burners twice a day. I don’t like the one a day pills…

        March 20, 2014 at 12:05 AM

      • Nano Vapors is a powder. Hella stimulating lol. Indeed…

        March 20, 2014 at 12:08 AM

      • After Royal Sport I will be doing part 3 of the stack challenge and that is Shredz!

        March 20, 2014 at 12:09 AM

      • I think.I have seen Royal Sport @ GNC and my boss was talking about Shredz cuz she has ciliac (sp) and Shredz is gluten free.

        March 20, 2014 at 12:16 AM

      • I have a reader who has celiac and she makes and enjoys a lot of my recipes and yes Royal is at GNC

        March 20, 2014 at 12:28 AM

      • Oh you were taking about the preworkouts my 2 favs are Hemoval and vein and I rotate them every other day, because Hemoval says only take it 3xs a week

        March 20, 2014 at 12:07 AM

      • Hum…yes. I was. Haven’t heard of either. Vein sounds interesting. I probably one like one called Trap too…if it worked. Love me some traps… haha.

        March 20, 2014 at 12:10 AM

  2. This is a good review about whey protein

    April 2, 2014 at 3:54 AM

Leave a comment