Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Recipe: Avocado Breakfast Pizza, low carb, gluten free!

2015/01/img_4897.png

You know I can’t just copy a recipe on Pinterest! I have to alter it to make it more healthy and delicious!

Alterations:
Instead of bacon I will use Turkey Apple Sausage with Gouda. Instead of Queso Fresco I will use Ricotta Salata I got at whole foods. It crumbles nicely and the sheep’s milk is nice!

For bread I got a low carb, gluten free flatbread for me and a whole wheat pita for my wife.

I will probably add sweet red peppers and a dash cayenne pepper to hers and straight up hot sauce to mine. Probably Trinidad Scorpion Pepper sauce!

Stay tuned for the practical application

**Update** January 22nd 2015

2015/01/img_4902.jpg

2015/01/img_4903.jpg

2015/01/img_4901.jpg

2015/01/img_4904.jpg

Half a lime is too much! I used a half a lime on all 4 pizzas. Also eating it like a pizza is hard! We ate it like a taco.
It was awesome however!

This was awesome! I soooo enjoyed it! I would continue to play around with the different crumbled cheeses, possibly Feta, Ricotta Salata or Queso Fresco.

Do you know any other cheese that crumbles and would be great on top? If so please tell us!

Play around with the toppings and create a new meal every time!

Play around with the meat: possibly bacon, turkey bacon, sausage, turkey sausage, lump crab meat, ground beef etc…

Next time I would add cilantro and lime juice. I love fresh cilantro!

Leave a Reply

