Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Product Review: Brooks Glycerine Running Shoes

IMG_9857.JPG
These shoes are really comfortable! They feel supportive and cushioned but still soft and relaxed.

The reason I purchased the Glycerine’s was because May 24th I purchased the
Pure Flow 3’s which I announced here! Well, the Pure Flow 3’s disintegrated in 2 months! Check this out!

IMG_9872.JPG

IMG_9874.JPG

IMG_9875.JPG

IMG_9873.JPG

IMG_9871.JPG

IMG_9870.JPG

IMG_9869.JPG
I brought them back to where I purchased them; the Running Company of Morristown, NJ and they screwed me by only giving me half credit on a defective pair of shoes!! I got $50 credit for the old shoes and paid the $100 balance for the Glycerine’s $150. They didn’t even give me a military discount like they usually do!

IMG_9876.JPG
I wrote Brooks about the situation and I am still waiting on an answer. The phone chat assistance said he could give me a 20% off coupon. I said that doesn’t really help as I have another pair of shoes and the coupon would probably expire before I used it and that doesn’t make up for the $50 I got ripped off by a defective pair of shoes! He gave me the link for the form to submit for a defective pair of shoes.
If you look at the image of the sole not only is it totally worn out on the edge, but the center of my right shoe has totally self destructed look at that wrinkled gash in the middle!

This was a poorly made shoe with cheap soft foam like rubber sole! I can’t believe the Running Company rep would recommend a 280lb guy to buy a pair of shoes like that! Neither could the manager when I told her until she looked at the salesman’s name on my receipt and said yeah that explains it! I don’t think he’s with the company anymore lol nor should he be! I am surprised Brooks put out a piece of shit like that to begin with! I think the Glycerine will last a long time! You can see a big difference between the shoes!

**Update** September 11th 2014
Ok so Brooks is sending me a brand new pair of Glycerine 11’s in replacement for the defective Pure Flow 3’s! That is awesome! It’s great to see a company standby their products! Not many companies do that anymore!

Defective shoe aside Brooks are still the best running shoe on the market!

Leave a Reply

