Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: Teatox Challenge Part One: Mate Fit *

20140510-192458.jpg

MateFit 14 days Mini Teatox (14 day cleanse) combines the powers of MateFit Metabolic Boost herbal tea and MateFit Detox herbal tea . It comes with 120 grams of MateFit Metabolic Boost and 35 grams of MateFit Detox. With this teatox you can promote your body’s metabolism with twice the force. You can consume MateFit Metabolic Boost daily twice, but you have to consume MateFit Detox every other day.

Flush away unwanted pounds and boost your metabolism
Reduce puffiness and bloating and enjoy a flatter abdomen, fast
Increase energy levels with the Metabolic Boost
Use both products together to maximize weight loss results
Directions for MateFit Metabolic Boost:

Drink in the morning and noon
Pour hot water (around 195 F) in a 8 Oz glass
Add a tablespoon of MateFit Metabolic Boost into the teabag that comes with your purchase
Let it steep in hot water for 4-5 minutes (If you want to make it stronger and more effective, steep it up to 5-7 minutes)
Drink it when you feel comfortable with the temperature
We recommend you add lemon and honey to make it sweeter.
Ingredients: (Organic Yerba Mate, Sechung Oolong Tea, Pinhead Gunpowder Tea, Angelica Root Powder, Guarana Seed Powder, Alfalfa Leaf Cut and Licorice Root cut)

Directions for MateFit Detox:

Use every other night
Drink after eating dinner
Add a tablespoon of Detox blend into the teabag that comes with your purchase.
Pour hot water (around 195 F)
Let it steep in hot water for 4-5 minutes (If you want to make it stronger and more effective, steep it up to 8-10 minutes)
Drink it when you feel comfortable with the temperature
Ingredients: (Organic Dandelion Root, Peppermint Loose Leaf Tea, Organic Rosemary Leaf, Organic Senna Leaf Powder, Organic Motherworth Herb, Organic Cinnamon Powder, Organic Black Pepper, Organic Ginger Root, Organic Hibiscus Flower Powder, Organic Nettle Leaf Cut, Organic Rhubarb Root Powder, Organic Blessed Thistle Herb, Organic Lemongrass Leaf and Organic Grapefruit Peel)
-matefit.me

Ok lets start off with what’s in the package. It comes with 2 bags of loose leaf metabolic boost and 1 bag of loose leaf detox tea. It also comes with big goofy extra large obscenely sized tea bags that you can fill with the loose leaf tea. It also comes with a large quick direction card with ingredients

What I love straight off, is the opportunity to drink it either way (loose leaf or in a tea bag)

I am a tea connoisseur! I love tea! Call me a tea snob if you must lol. But I only like organic tea and I like loose leaf that I can see the blend and sometimes mix the teas to make a new creation from companies like Teavana and Mighty Tea (Mighty Tea is reviewed here on this site)

The taste isn’t bad! I’m used to drinking Oolong tea that tastes like sweat socks!
Enter Wu-Long slimming tea

20140511-104704.jpg
Not a great taste, but you do lose a little weight.

Yerba Mate on the other hand is sweet and has a pleasant taste. It cancels out the sweat sock taste of Oolong.

Do I enjoy drinking Mate Fit? No! Do I hate dread drinking it? No! It has a neutral taste for me. Meaning I can tolerate drinking it, but in not going out of my way to happily drink it, but we are not drinking it to enjoy it, we are drinking it for its metabolic boost!

Drinking more tea is not going to hurt! So; since it is loose leaf, you can add a teaspoon if your favorite loose leaf tea to the bag since it is obscenely large!

20140511-105747.jpg
Something you can’t do with other repackaged tea (such as Tiny Tea). Or you can always have a second cup of tea (your favorite) after you drink the Mate Fit.

I typically drink 5 cups of tea daily when on a cutting diet.

I can’t wait to try the Detox tea tonight!!

Stay tuned for more! The most important part… Does it work?

Trying my second cup with a tsp of Mighty Leaf Coco Chai

20140511-132828.jpg

20140511-132838.jpg
Much better! Tastes amazing and I get the benefit of both mixtures!

The perfect way to enjoy your Teatox without adding calories to the mix such as Honey and Lemon Juice (suggested sweetener in the directions)

It says use 1tbsp that’s an awfully large amount of tea to use per cup! My mighty leaf says use 1tsp per serving as does Teavana! What I am going to attempt is trying to make a second cup from the tea bag and I will still use 2tbsps daily as directed, but I will see if I can get 4 cups instead of 2, by drinking each tbsp twice. The 1st cup being a super powerful dose and the second being an additional stabilizing dose. That way I can have it every 2 hours till ride till lunch time.

**Update** May 12th 2014
Morning after the Detox tea first dose: wasn’t bad, I didn’t experience any harsh affects. No diarrhea, no excessive peeing. It wasn’t bad at all. My stomach does look flatter since the weekend. I also didn’t use my wheel yet (Ab Carver Pro).

**Update** May 13th 2014
Just to be clear, I add a tsp of high grade loose leaf tea to the metabolism boost (day tea) I don’t add anything to the detox (night tea)

**Update** May 15th 2014
My waist was measured today at 37″ and I’m 6′ 255lbs not bad! I want to get to 34″ and 235lbs can I do it with the the help of Mate Fit in the beginning of my cut? Will Shredz help me reach my goal? My stomach does seen flatter since using the Mate Fit! I’m liking it! Taking my 4th cup at 8pm and my nighttime cleanse at 10 or 12 depending what time I get sleepy! Will I reach my goal?

Stay tuned!

**Update** May 21st 2014
This week I am mixing it up!

It’s my belief that the directions are too excessive! Meaning you are severely wasting tea!

You can easily make this more than a 28day detox. However; you won’t have enough handy bags!

All loose leaf tea calls for 1tsp! Mate fit says 1 tbsp that’s 3 times the amount!

Today I am trying 1tsp and for my 2nd cup I will be having the Teatox challenge part 2 coming soon! One prepackaged tea bag of Tiny Tea. Then I will have my 2nd tsp of Mate fit followed by a final cup of Tiny Tea.

Lets see how this works!

2 Teatoxes blended as one, hand in hand in detox bliss 😝

Results:
One tsp had the same potency as 1tbsp! It tastes exactly the same as I suspected!

The verdict is in: do not waste your Mate Fit! Only use 1tsp and make it last 3 times as long! If you buy a 28day teatox from then use it the same way and you will have enough for 3 full 28day Teatoxes! Do not do them back to back! Follow the downtime instructions!

I tried Wu-Yi tea basically overpriced oolong tea. That’s the same thing with Wu-Long tea. They both taste like steeped sweat socks! Mate Fit contains Oolong but it also has Yerba Mate which is sweeter and other ingredients. It tastes pretty good, but remember above, I add high grade loose leaf from Mighty Tea or Teavana to spice it up!

4 responses

  1. Aurora

    What was your overall outcome of matefit? How much did you lose?

    August 20, 2014 at 12:58 PM

    • I didn’t lose anything, but also didn’t gain anything, I felt plenty of energy and kept my cravings under control. Lately, it has been too hot for hot tea! Stay tuned for more as the weather cools off.

      August 20, 2014 at 1:11 PM

  2. Andy Chun

    you said not to take it back to back, so I was wondering what the downtime instructions were? I cannot find them.. How long should I wait before starting the 28 day detox again?

    January 27, 2015 at 4:18 PM

    • From mate fit: After taking the detox for 2 months, we recommend you pause it for 2-3 weeks and resume again.

      January 30, 2015 at 10:52 AM

Leave a Reply

