Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: Barney Butter Almond Butter

20140227-112541.jpg

Flavors:

20140227-112946.jpg

20140227-112956.jpg

20140227-113002.jpg

20140227-113010.jpg
Ingredients: Blanched Roasted Almonds, Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips**, Palm Fruit Oil, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, Natural Coconut Flavor
**Featuring Enjoy Life Dairy, Nut, and Soy Free Mini Chips.

20140227-113047.jpg
Ingredients: Raw Almonds, Chia Seeds, Palm Fruit Oil

20140227-113149.jpg
Ingredients: Blanched Roasted Almonds, Flaxseeds, Palm Fruit Oil, Evaporated Cane Juice, Powdered Honey

20140227-113313.jpg
Ingredients: Blanched Roasted Almonds, Palm Fruit Oil, Evaporated Cane Juice, Natural Vanilla Flavor, Ground Espresso Beans
barneybutter.com

Had the bare today, it’s just ground almonds. That I wouldn’t waste my money on. You can easily make your own in a blender or food processor.

What I would buy is the creations like the coconut oil, flax seed and honey flavors! This review is mainly about the Cocoa + Coconut!

Stay tuned!!

**Update** March 2nd 2014
I had the Cocoa + Coconut and it was super super smooth! If you like skippy natural no stir Peanut Butter, this is your Almond Butter of choice. It’s almost exactly the same consistency, except it has almond butter taste and chocolate. A little subtle hint of coconut butter, but barely detectable.

If a smooth Skippy like nut butter is your preference Barney Butter is for you. If you like a smooth peanut butter with tiny bits of other nuts kind of between smooth and chunky and layered flavors like a gourmet meal then YoufreshNaturals is the way to go. If you are looking for more a coconut butter than Sweet Spreads is your best option.

Check out the recipe: Ultimate Nut-Butter Protein Balls for my practical application of Barney Butter

Again; I am subjecting myself to something else I don’t want to do! For my readers!!

I hate the taste of coffee! But I’m about to try the Barney Butter Vanilla Bean + Espresso.
Honestly I didn’t taste it. However; I knew it was in there because it had a sandy grit to it when chewed. That was the ground espresso beans.

Idk I kinda like it! I like the gritty crunch it’s something different! I wonder if I am going to get a caffeine kick? I took it purposely at night to see. If I can’t sleep then I am getting a caffeine kick! It says 5mg of caffeine per serving and I had 2 servings. 5 mg is really nothing. Monster has 140+ mg

They should have added a superfine ground Espresso. They didn’t grind it enough.

Barney Butter can be found at BJ’s wholesale club! I saw it there on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

