Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: Ab Cuts – Safflower CLA

20140201-094431.jpg

When combined with a healthy diet and regular exercise the ingredients in Ab Cuts supplement the body with an array of healthy oils that assist with body-fat reduction, healthy metabolism, and antioxidant supply. Revolution Ab Cuts contains naturally occurring, healthy oils that are clinically tested to reduce body fat. Ab Cuts contains absolutely NO stimulants, therefore avoiding negative side effects such as jitters or headaches that are common with many other fat reduction products. Ab Cuts also utilizes a progressive form of liquid gel technology, making each capsule small and easy-to-swallow.

20140201-094352.jpg
-abcuts.com
Not sure how I like this product. Something is giving me gas and diarrhea and I believe this is the culprit! I will get back to you when I know for sure!

A visit to supplement critic uncovered this:
The Sleek and Lean ingredients are safe. However, CLA, borage oil, flaxseed oil, and fish oil are known to cause side effects. Users reported gas, digestive problems, diarrhea, and bad breath. But these side effects were usually temporary and didn’t affect most users.
-supplementcritic.com
Well they do affect me! If you want weight loss through gas and diarrhea this is your friend. However; that is not a healthy way to lose weight!

It is a common cause of death in developing countries and the second most common cause of infant deaths worldwide. The loss of fluids through diarrhea can cause dehydration and electrolyte disturbances such as potassium deficiency or other salt imbalances. In 2009 diarrhea was estimated to have caused 1.1 million deaths in people aged 5 and over and 1.5 million deaths in children under the age of 5.
-Wikipedia

Remember this from Wikipedia!

I have had diarrhea for 5 days and I still this much left!

20140201-095959.jpg
I hope I am alive at the end of the bottle!

Stay tuned! Lets see if it stops like it says above!

**Update** February 18th 2014
Well it did stop after a couple days, but occasionally it returns!

**Update** March 19th 2014
Finished the product, did I see a difference? A little, is it worth the money? At full price no! On sale yes! Is this formula good? No! They make a straight CLA I would get that and buy separate fish oil, so you get higher levels of both! That would be more beneficial!

Final thoughts:
Buy their Tonalin CLA if you find it on sale! Also, buy separate fish oil like SFH’s liquid Omega-3 Oil. If you can’t find Ab Cuts on sale, and you buy another brand, make sure it says Tonalin CLA and not just CLA!

2 responses

  1. Susan Grabowski-Bianco

    I finished one bottle, had diarrhea for about 4 weeks everytime I went to the bathroom and a couple lightheaded moments to the point where I almost passed out. I really think I was dehydrated. I have a full bottle left but afraid to take, may try and get a refund.

    August 30, 2015 at 12:40 PM

    • Yes I think that is a good idea there are many products on the market that can do the same thing, without the side effects you are experiencing

      August 31, 2015 at 6:32 AM

Leave a Reply

