Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Movie Review: The Hobbit – The Desolation of Smaug

20131218-082444.jpg
I have not given a movie review here in a long time, because nothing has been worth my breath (typing hehe)

This movie I have been dying to see! This is the making of my childhood coming to the big screen! I actually found (acquired) an original printing of the hobbit and it was one of the first books I ever read! And the only book (that wasn’t non-fiction) that I ever read multiple times!!

20131218-083005.jpg
Thorin Oakenshield is a badass in the books!

Life is a mystery in that no one person has the same experience as any other person! However; literature is the closest thing to sharing life as we can get! How so?

The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings were created by Peter Jackson and his crew, as well as the actors themselves. The visions created by them are exactly what I pictured in my mind as a child! The casting is superb! They all look as I envisioned as a child!

You see they didn’t go into my head and take it out! I also had nothing to do with the creation of the movies. Therefore; they experienced the same thing I did though the creative and descriptive mind of J.R.R. Tolkien!

That is how you know a writer is truly great! If multiple people experience the same thing!

J.R.R. Tolkien has also influenced the lives of billions upon billions of people! His contributions have led to numerous hours of fun for billions of people through inspiration! Things such as Dungeons & Dragons (D&D), World of Warcraft (WOW) and many, many other fantasy adventures, movies, games etc…

If I had to pick one thing that influenced my life the most it would be J.R.R Tolkien for God sake (the side of my High School ring has a Dragon on it) I lettered in D&D 😝

This movie is going to be epic!

If you haven’t read the books, I suggest you read them! They will influence your life and help you to unleash your creative side!

The Hobbit originally a 2 movie series has been extended to 3! The Desolation of Smaug is the 2nd in the series, with there and back again, being the third.

20131218-171421.jpg
At the theater now!
What can I say? Hmmm… It was good. There were some slow parts… Well a bunch of slow parts, but it was good! The new girl was super hot! Legolas was awesome as usual! Gandolf rocked! Bilbo is a badass unlike his whiney nephew (technically cousin) Frodo. If you like the series, you must see it!

If you are not a big fan I suggest waiting till the last movie comes out and watch all 6 movies in order! If you do, you will soon be a fan!

Leave a Reply

