Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Restaurant Review: 25 Burgers – Bound Brook NJ

I was in Bound Brook, NJ looking for a post workout meal, there was Burger King and across the street was this greasy spoon looking place called 25 Burgers.

So I decided to go in! To my surprise 25 burgers had a great menu! Although, nothing was consistent. The menu on the wall, was different then the printed menu, which was different then the sign on the counter, but they had everything on all the signs.

Then I talked to the 2 guys at the counter and asked them each what their favorite is; the second guy replied the (I forgot the name) burger and I asked where is that, he replied oh it’s not in the menu, but it’s the biggest burger it has 2 patties. I said well you answered my next question, what’s the biggest burger.

I then asked, can you add a second patty to any burger? He said sure its like $1 extra. I gladly said double meat hell yeah! Ill take it!

I then looked at the menu and the 6 alarm burger jumped out at me!
image

20131001-122549.jpg
Look at that yumminess with double meat! It was really greasy, but tasted delicious and I didn’t mind the grease for the first time in my life, because the flavors were just popping!

I looked further and saw the blue crab burger
image

20131001-122655.jpg
That was delicious and fresh! The crab was soft and falling apart in my hands and 110% delicious!

When I ordered I asked if the burgers came with anything and they said no. The combos (which were plain burgers) came with fries and a drink. But the gourmet burgers, didn’t come with anything that’s why I ordered the 2.

On the way out, I looked at their homemade milkshakes. I got a peanut butter (sign on the counter, not wall or menu lol) fresh homemade milk shake! I think it was just milk, ice and fresh peanut butter right out of the jar! No processed peanut flavor crap! I’m not sure if they added ice cream, I think it was just milk, ice and peanut butter, because it was just thick, frosty peanut buttery taste it was a peanut butter addict’s (like myself) dream! The good and the bad thing was it came in a small Styrofoam cup. The good thing is the calories weren’t that bad, because it was homemade and small. The bad thing was it was delicious and small lol you want more!!!

I actually found a 25 burgers the other night in Fairfield, NJ not too far from my house! Sweet!

This is the locations on the website:
Bound Brook, NJ
552 W Union Ave
Bound Brook, NJ 08805

Phone: 732.805.0025

Hours:
Sunday – Saturday: 11am to 10pm
View Menu

Branchburg, NJ
3331 Rte 22
Branchburg, NJ 08876

Phone: 908.255.4378

Hours:
Sunday – Thursday: 11am to 9pm
Friday – Saturday: 11am to 10pm
View Menu

New Brunswick NOW OPEN
4 Easton ave.
New Brunswick NJ 08901

Phone: 732.640.2600

View Menu

Fairfield, NJ NOW OPEN
418 Fairfield Rd
Fairfield, NJ 07004

Phone: 973.808.0025

Off of 46 East before Willowbrook Mall
View Menu

Flemington, NJ
313 U.S. 202
Flemington, NJ 08851
Located in the old Pizza Hut off Route 202

Phone: 908.237.1030

Hours:
Monday – Saturday 11am – 10pm
Sunday 11am – 9pm

Linden, NJ
510 E St Georges Ave
Linden, NJ 07036

Phone: 908.718.5671

Hours:
Sunday – Thursday: 11am to 9pm
Friday – Saturday: 11am to 10pm

Matawan, NJ
231 Main St
Matawan, NJ 07747
Located in the Starbucks Plaza Off of Route 34

Phone: 732.583.6971

Hours:
Sunday – Thursday 10am – 9pm
Friday & Saturday 10am – 10pm

Woodbury, NJ
701 Mantua Pike
Woodbury, NJ 08096

Phone: 856.579.4496

Hours:
Sunday – Thursday 11am – 9pm
Friday & Saturday 11am – 10pm

If you want a fresh awesome burger go here!! the best gourmet burgers that I didn’t make myself! check at the cat cora burger press article here for homemade gourmet burgers, but then you have to cook them yourself lol

2 responses

  1. Joann

    I totally recomend 25 burgers in linden. i was there yesterday, the burgers are great, with a fresh taste not talking about the customer service great, the cashier was super nice very patient with me, they have a brazilian cashier shes the best. she recommended me a bison burger witch was a great choice.
    Linden location is better the boundbrook, in boundbrook they are so rude, so go to linden guys…
    Looking forward to go back!!!!

    January 4, 2014 at 11:11 PM

    • Bound brook was awesome when I was there! I’m waiting for cheat day so I can go to the Fairfield location

      January 4, 2014 at 11:13 PM

Leave a Reply

