Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: Hyaluronic acid for joint pain

I was at nutrition zone and I met an old baseball player and he said that he tried glucosamine & chondroitin as well as curcumin and he said the best thing he found for his joints is Hyaluronic acid! As you know from reading my blog I have 2 bad knees and a slap repair of my rt shoulder. I am buying this for my shoulder, but if it also helps my knees then that’s a win win situation!

**Update**
I have been taking it for a few days and haven’t noticed a difference with over use. However, If you don’t do anything you won’t have pain, but if you have an active lifestyle you are still screwed!

2 responses

  1. AnthonyR

    Let me know how it works. I’ll try anything for my arthritic knees.

    September 13, 2013 at 2:09 PM

    • I have taken it about an hour ago and much to my surprise the pain has left if I pick my arm straight up over my head its ok. If I rotate my shoulder clockwise I heard a horrible warbling sound I never heard before, but no pain. I don’t recommend rotating it clockwise however that horrible warbling can’t be good! Lets see how continued usage works!

      September 13, 2013 at 2:14 PM

Leave a Reply

