Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: Muscle Egg – world’s first flavored egg white protein drink! That you don’t have to cook!

Great value! The world’s first chocolate flavored egg whites are here in one-gallon jugs. Product is freezable. Once thawed, consume within 45 days. Naturally flavored. Contains: Protein (26g), Fats (0g).

Nutrition Facts:

Serving Size: 1 cup (237mL) Calories: 130 Total Fat: 0g Cholesterol: 0g Sodium: 410mg Total Carbohydrates: 4g Protein: 26g Ingredients:

Pasteurized egg whites (99%) Natural Flavors Less than 1% Cocoa (processed with alkali) Sucralose Acesulfame potassium (Ace-k) Guar Gum Xanthan Gum

Muscle Egg Liquid egg whites are an excellent source of protein for athletes or anyone looking to add more protein to their diet. The chocolate flavored egg whites make it even more convenient to get your protein needs for the day. We flavored it so you don’t have to! The chocolate egg whites taste and have the consistency of chocolate milk. A pure smooth taste that has surprised a lot of people! GREAT FOR KIDS! THEY DON’T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE!
-amazon.com

Pasteurization and “raw” eggs!
I will try to be thorough, take notes if necessary so you may pass this info on to others young body builders, who will undoubtedly ask this question every week from now until the end of time. This is just a summary of about 10,000 egg articles I’ve read, and about the 30th time I’ve posted the info .

Yes you can eat raw eggs/whites, but the whole eggs or carton eggs must be pasteurized (it will say so on the carton). Pasteurization is when they heat the egg/egg product enough to kill all the bacteria (including salmonella) and the protein digestion inhibitors (usually126-140 degrees). If you eat non-pasteurized eggs/egg products your body cannot utilize the protein in them due to the presence of a protein inhibitor. And while you may get salmonella from raw eggs/egg product the chances are 1 in 10,000 for regular eggs and 1 in 30,000 for free range eggs.

Avidin is a glycoprotein, which is found in raw egg whites, and blocks the uptake of Vitamin B6 and Vitamin H (Biotin) causing a vitamin deficiency (it binds to Biotin and iron making them unavailable). You must cook/pasteurize the egg white to neutralize the Avidin and allow your body to safely digest the protein and utilize all its amino acids. Cooking egg whites at high temperatures denatures some of the amino acids which makes the proteins slightly less effective (slower digesting). A soft boiled or poached egg (at 70% albumin coagulation) is digested much easier as opposed to a fried or hard boiled egg. 2 soft boiled/poached eggs spend less than 2 hours in the stomach being digested, where 2 fried/hard boiled eggs spend over 3 hours in the stomach. Although fried/hard cooked eggs are digested just as completely as soft cooked eggs, it just takes longer for them to be completely digested and assimilated.

An egg white is about 10% protein and 90% water. It’s the proteins that cause the egg white to solidify when you cook it. Egg white proteins are long chains of amino acids. In a raw egg, these proteins are curled and folded to form a compact ball. Weak bonds between amino acids hold the proteins in this shape—until you turn up the heat. When heated, the weak bonds break and the protein unfolds. Then its amino acids form weak bonds with the amino acids of other proteins, a process called coagulation. The resulting network of proteins captures water, making a soft, digestible gel.

If you keep the heat turned up too high or too long when you cook an egg, the proteins in the egg white form more and more bonds, squeezing some of the water out of the protein network and making the egg white rubbery and increasing their digestion time.

So, basically the most bioavailable and readily assimilated egg proteins are either pasteurized raw eggs/egg products or soft cooked/poached eggs that have not reached 160 degrees at which point the proteins become coagulated/denatured and take longer to be completely digested and assimilated. I hope this helps clear up some questions .

If you want to save some money you can do this at home.It is possible to pasteurize eggs at home – and easily, too! Pasteurization is simply a process of heating a food to a specific temperature for a specific amount of time – designed to kill specific bacteria. It is known that salmonella bacteria are killed at temperatures of 140 degrees in about 3 1/2 minutes (or a higher temperature in less time). If a room temperature egg is held in a bowl of warm water – say, 142 degrees to be safe – for 3 1/2 minutes, the bacteria will be killed and the protein inhibitor neutralized. It takes 5 minutes for extra large or jumbo eggs.

Place the room temperature eggs in a colander, and lower them into a pan or bowl of 142-degree water. Use an instant-read thermometer to be sure of the water temperature, and leave the thermometer in the water, to be sure that the temoerature is maintained. For medium or large eggs, leave them in the water for 3 1/2 minutes; for extra large or jumbo eggs, allow 5 minutes. Then remove the eggs, dry them, and refrigerate them, in a tightly-covered container.

Eggs begin to cook at about 160 degrees, and will be “scrambled eggs” at 180 – but if the 142 degree temperature is maintained, the result is a safe egg that will act like a raw egg in recipes and will provide a fully usable protein source.
-bodybuilding.com

Muscle Egg – I tried the Chocolate Egg Whites… yes chocolate!! Let me tell you, you will not know it is egg whites! The consistency is not slimy and goopy as you assume it to be. Its just like a thick shake. I pour 8oz in the morning and just pound the whole thing! I don’t even taste it going down until I stop. Once I’m finished I taste the Chocolate taste and its amazing! Sometimes I’ll sip it just to taste the chocolate more than once. Each gallon is 14 dozen egg whites thats 168 egg whites! At a little over $30 a gallon that’s a steal!

All Whites is $2.50 a pint and 10 servings, so thats $.25 an egg That’s $42 for 168 egg whites and You have to cook them, plus they are unflavored and that takes time!

With Muscle Egg you save $10 and about 10-15 minutes. Pour it in a measuring cup, drink out of the measuring cup, wash cup and walk away.

Instead, you have to spray pan with no stick spray, heat pan, pour in eggs, flavor, cook, eat, wash plate, utensil, spatula, pan and then walk away.

With eating 6 small meals a day, I rather have 2 free meals and then cook the other 4. Instead of cooking all 6!

Thanks Muscle Egg!

**Update**
This stuff is amazing! Super fast 2 meals a day! My first and last! Who wants to cook eggs when you first wake up? I don’t! Who wants to cook eggs last thing before bed? I don’t!

Thanks Muscle Egg!

I have noticed a difference in my body in the last 2 weeks I have been drinking Muscle Egg, I’m leaning out more in the midsection and I’m packing on more muscle!

Buy this stuff! Make it a staple in your diet! Just like grilled Chicken! I promise you won’t go wrong! Unless you are allergic to egg and you drop dead! (Don’t drop dead)

Stay tuned for a Mint Brownie Muscle Egg review coming in December! I can’t wait!

**Update** October 11th 2013
I tasted the Chocolate Caramel today, let me tell you if you love Caramel (Dulce de Leche) you will love this stuff! It is spot on! I myself am a peanutt butter junkie. One thing I hate about Caramel is it gets stuck in your teeth!! If you love the taste of Caramel but hate it getting stuck in your teeth, guess what Muscle Egg doesn’t get stuck in your teeth!

Don’t forget to check back for other flavors!!

**Update** October 16th 2013
Limited Edition Pumpkin Spice!
I am defrosting it now!

**Update** October 17th 2013
The limited edition Pumpkin Spice is fuckin awesome!! It’s full bodied pumpkin and nutmeg tastes are robust and amazing! Get this while you can!

**Update** November 21 2013
I just had the Strawberry Flavor it smelled and tasted like strawberry Quick! It was pretty good!

**Update** December 27th 2013
I can’t stress how much I love this product! I have gone through about 10 gallons so far and planning to be a lifelong customer! I’m getting 2 more gallons this week hehe probably pumpkin spice!

**Update** January 13th 2013
Just had Mint Brownie and it’s my favorite by far! It tastes like a melted Girl Scout thin mint cookie!

Muscle Egg has helped me drop over 30lbs since I started using it in conjunction with my diet and supplement regimen! More importantly it has helped me out on muscle while dieting! Which is almost impossible to do! I am coming back from a slap repair of my rt shoulder and while dieting for a year, my shoulder has doubled in size in one years time! While dropping my waist (at the illiac crest which for me is an inch above the belly button right at the point where my lats start to flare out.) before my Injury: I measured 36-37″, and after I went to 50″ and now down to 38″; so I have 15-18 more lbs to go to reach my goal!

Together with muscle egg, a healthy diet and my supplement regimen I will hit my goal!

For those of you that don’t like Sucralose (Splenda) Muscle Egg is researching alternative sweeteners and constantly evolving!

I brought up Erythritol, I also suggested a few new flavors! Keep your eye Muscle Egg and keep it in your belly! Let’s keep this company in business forever! I can’t imagine my life without it! I love Muscle Egg!
Don’t forget the official emoticons!
💪🍳

20140119-203913.jpg

6 responses

  1. Rach

    I have a very embarrassing question for you… Did you have extremely gross smelling farts? My husband and I have been using muscle milk for the past 2-3 weeks and our gas it so bad I feel like I could pass out. We haven’t changed anything in our diet to make our gas smell this bad but I am telling you what, it is so disgusting!!
    Please tell me that we are not alone? And if you had it, does it go away with time?

    January 28, 2016 at 11:08 PM

    • No and u shouldn’t as there’s no lactose in it. Maybe it’s the healthy combined with normal dietary food

      January 29, 2016 at 12:40 AM

    • If you are eating clean and not having dairy it shouldn’t be a problem.

      January 29, 2016 at 12:41 AM

    • Maybe try the organic and sweeten it yourself

      January 29, 2016 at 12:41 AM

    • Maybe the sweetener doesn’t agree with u, try sweetening with honey, and/or natural things like liquid agave and cacao

      January 29, 2016 at 12:42 AM

    • Wait a min! Muscle milk or muscle egg?

      January 31, 2016 at 9:32 PM

Leave a Reply

