Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Product Review: Titanium Jewelry (Phiten) necklaces & bracelets – do they work or are they more witch doctor bullshit?

Magnetic therapy, Fizogen the strap, power balance and now Phiten are they all witch doctor bullshit or do they really work?

I reviewed the power balance here when this blog first started check it out!

20130815-210333.jpg

20130815-210343.jpg

20130815-210357.jpg

20130815-210402.jpg

I got them today when I returned from the gym, battered and bruised and tired. I put them on immediately and had dinner. I’m feeling pretty good right now… Just a coincidence… Or is it?

TECHNOLOGY Phiten was established around the principles of health and well-being. Through years of dedicated research, we have developed a number of wellness technologies around these core principles and continue our efforts to develop innovative products utilizing our highly versatile technologies.The core of Phiten technology is in our Aqua Metals – metals that are broken down into microscopic particles dispersed in water. Every product features Phiten technology: from our signature necklaces, performance apparel, to our sports care items like body supports, tape and lotion. We tailor our products for everyone, from hardcore athletes to weekend warriors, to get them through the daily grind and to support a healthy and active lifestyle.

Research regarding Phiten’s technology are conducted by the Society for Aqua Metal Research, and individual study reports can be found on their website.

AQUA–TITANIUM®
AQUA-TITANIUM® is based upon Phiten technology for making hydro-colloidal metal. Traditionally, titanium is a lightweight and insoluble metal used in medical devices due to its non-corrosive and hypoallergenic properties. However, titanium in its solid state is not suitable for high-intensity, exercise-specific applications; this fact led Phiten to develop AQUA-TITANIUM®.

AQUA-TITANIUM® is utilized as a dye and embedded into Phiten fabric products such as necklaces and bracelets,shirts, socks, supporters and other accessory and apparel products by permeating individual strands of fiber and becoming a component of the finished product.

HOW AQUA–TITANIUM® IS MADE

Pure Water

Titanium is dissolved into the water through the AQUA-TITANIUM® manufacturing process

The concentration of the titanium in the water increases as more titanium is dissolved into the water. Micro-Titanium Spheres are the by-product of this process

AQUA–TITANIUM® is the principle product

MICRO–TITANIUM SPHERES
These minuscule particles of titanium are a by-product of the AQUA-TITANIUM® manufacturing process. Micro Titanium Spheres are prominently featured in our silicone products such as our necklaces and bracelets.

PRODUCTS THAT FEATURE AQUA–TITANIUM®
-phitenusa.com

Again I am sacrificing my comfort for all of you! I hate things on my hands and around my neck especially when I sleep! But tonight I am going to try and sleep in the necklace and the bracelet.

**Update**
Last night I tried to sleep with it on and it lasted all of about a half hr! Then, I took that shit off! Today I wore it and I feel pretty good right now, off to bed! Gn!

**Update**
Been wearing it ever since I got it… I believe it’s which doctor bullshit! I feel no difference! It doesn’t look half bad, but I see No benefit at all!

**Update**
Still wearing it… Still don’t see any benefit. However, I do have a test I would like to try! Titanium is a metal, therefore it is a conductor of electricity. I would like to hook the leads of my tens unit to my bracelet and put my necklace around my biceps and see if I feel anything. If I don’t feel anything then there isn’t enough titanium in this cloth jewelry as I suspect.

2 responses

  1. Hey good blog, check this out i wrote it about the phiten necklaces and what I think of them it should help. http://www.powerzonebaseball.com/?p=44

    October 6, 2013 at 8:42 PM

  2. This ring is beautiful!the ring would go so pretty during the holidays.thanks so much for sharing!

    December 18, 2013 at 5:24 AM

Leave a Reply

