Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: Cellucor BCAA Lemon Lime

image

Cellucor COR-Performance ß-BCAATM features clinically studied doses of BCAAs, Beta Alanine, Citrulline and HICA, which are suggested to help athletes build muscle, sustain maximum output, and recover from intense training and sports activities.* Beta Alanine is known for the ‘tingling’ sensation most users feel after consumption. Cellucor COR-Performance ß-BCAATM uses a clinically studied 3.2g dose of Beta Alanine to support maximum results and a great activation feeling that lets you know the product is ‘kicking in.’ The vast majority of Beta Alanine users report a slight tingling sensation after ingestion. If you don’t feel the ‘tingles’, don’t worry, the product is still hard at work to maximize your workout.*
-amazon.com

I had the BCAA’s for the first time today and let me tell you!!! They were F’N amazing!!! They mixed easily in a glass of tap water with a spoon. They were also the best tasting BCAA supplement I have ever tasted! The lemon lime was awesome!

Now, do they work?

Stay Tuned for an update!

I seriously enjoy the taste!

Especially on a diet of:

upon waking take the stack – 2 Super HD, 2 T7, 1 CLK

then 30-45min later – 1-16oz glass of cold water with half a fresh lemon squeezed
8oz glass hot green tea (Yogi tea – blueberry slim life, cold season, Mayan coco spice (my favorite), Chai Redbush or any other flavor I have on hand see article here)
4 hard boiled eggs – one yolk per 4 eggs with hotsauce

3 hours later -1 serving emergency tuna (see article here)

before workout 1 – 8oz Isoflex shake always made with water, 1 scoop equate (Walmart) fiber powder supplement (sometimes I’ll add 1 tsp PB2 see article here) but I ran out…

during workout and cardio – 1.5 liter Naleczowianka Polish mineral water (see all men created equal, but what about water? post here)

after weights before cardio 1- 8oz 1 scoop serving Cellucor Bcaa’s
part 2 of the stack – 1 super HD, 1 T7, 1CLK

after workout – 1 – 8oz Isoflex shake

1-2 hours later – 1 serving emergency tuna
1 – 8oz glass of hot green tea as above
1 -16oz glass cold lemon water as above
1 -CLK

3 hours later – 1 – 8oz Isoflex shake

snack ate separately as needed – 2 gala small-medium apples

before bed – 3 hard boiled eggs 1-yolk per 3 eggs with hotsauce
1 equate (Walmart) complete multivitamin

Total: 300 grams of protein 307 if PB2 is used

1,596 calories consumed

+68 calories if PB2 used

1,664 Total

1,735 calories burned at gym daily

Calorie Deficit of: 139 calories
Calorie Deficit of: 71 calories with PB2

I started this diet on sept 8th and today is Dec 16th I dropped 55lbs so far…

**Update**
Just picked up 2 more bottles today of Tropical Punch, so when lemon-lime is done check back here for another update as well as progress report…
**Update**
I had the tropical fruit today, tastes a lot like the tropical v8 splash not super crazy about it. To me the lemon lime was more refreshing, but if you like the V8 splash close your eyes and you won’t be able to tell the difference.

To me these BCAA’s work!! My muscles feel pretty full even on a extreme low carb diet. Definitely 2 thumbs up! Try these!!
PS Dropped 65lbs now.

**Update**
Down 74lbs total – last month I just maintained trying various fat burners, to no avail.

Starting tomorrow 13Feb2013 I am starting back on Super HD. Last night I started my first Rem PM. I slept soundly from 1:30am-6am my alarm rang at 6:20 so I didn’t make the entire time, but it was close. I had a big day today so I was anxious to get up. Hopefully tonight will be better.

Tomorrow starts my big push to drop another 30 more pounds!

Once I reach my goal: I will remove the tuna from my diet and replace it with fresh turkey breast and add mason jar oatmeal to my breakfast

There are many recipes check here for a couple and Pinterest for the rest of them.

One response

  1. I ❤ BCAA'S! This is an awesome product great job!

    January 2, 2013 at 8:46 PM

Leave a Reply

