Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Technology: Asus Transformer Prime Tablet

I ordered this through a Groupon and it’s one of the longest 7-10 days I have to wait! Lol

My tablet is late!!! But I wrote Groupon a letter and they gave me $5 credit. They also said contact them in a week if I still don’t have it. Still no tablet!!!

Well, the optional keyboard actually came today! And it’s brown… Ugh! No literature with the keyboard whatsoever, and still no tablet! Groupon Goods definitely dropped the ball on this one! It came UPS, so if the tablet is also coming UPS it’s not coming today! I will however wait till 6 o’clock before writing Groupon another letter!

UPS just came and still no tablet! That’s the difference between Amazon and Groupon Goods, Amazon uses the US Postal Service (post office) the packages usually come in 3 days of order! Where Groupon uses UPS and the packages take forever and get lost in the mail…

Where’s Doug Heffernon the King of Queens with my delivery when I need him!

Finally got the tablet today!

I have been setting it up:

First: hooking up to my WIFI network: which is protected with (WPA2) Wi-Fi Protected Access 2 encryption. Make sure your network name (SSID) and pass phrase are unique and complex.

Next, I set a lock password – remember set a strong password!

Finally, I encrypted the tablet with (DES) Data Encryption Standard 256 algorithm and locked it with a pin code.

After Security Settings: I configured my Internet settings and I downloaded flash player

Then I started to add my apps: ESPN score center, adobe photoshop express, linkedin, etc

At first glance, the high definition screen is amazing!! It’s truly incredible! Beautiful rich colors with nice detail! The front facing camera was pretty crappy, the colors were off. The rear facing camera is much better. When trying to use the panoramic mode it caused a fatal error.

I like the matching optional keyboard it turns the tablet into a netbook, but it’s still a tablet so the touchscreen is still active.

The overall Android Ice Cream Sandwich setup looks like an HP windows machine with the widgets, but it works a lot more like an apple with a couple of different changes.

Play around with it and you can figure it out.

As I found out during Chopper live the camera has a wicked long delay! I had to switch to my iPhone to capture the images on time

One response

  1. Kendal

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog thru Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna be careful for that. I’ll be grateful for those who continue this in future. Lots of other folks will be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

    December 19, 2012 at 1:31 PM

Leave a Reply

