Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

Supplement Review: USP Labs Modern BCAA (Branched Chain Amino Acids)


What are BCAAs?

BCAAs are among the nine essential amino acids for humans, accounting for 35% of the essential amino acids in muscle proteins and 40% of the preformed amino acids required by mammals[2]. BCAA’s have been used clinically to aid in the recovery of burn victims[3]. They are also used in the treatment in some cases of hepatic encephalopathy. Some weightlifters believe that consuming a higher percentage of BCAAs is better for increasing lean muscle mass than consuming proteins containing relatively fewer BCAAs

There are three BCAAs: leucine, isoleucine and valine.

-Wikipedia

Most BCAA products use a 6:1:1 ratio. Modern BCAA has the highest ratio I can find: 8:1:1

I took 2 scoops as recommended, and used 20 ounces of water.

Here are my Findings:

1. Taste: I have tried both Blue Raspberry and Grape and both suck! But, remember if it tastes bad it works. and boy does this stuff work!!

2. foaming: read the directions below: first of all, they lie out their ass! I tried, cold water, extremely cold water, lukewarm water, hot water and really hot, Ouch!! my finger hurts water and still the same result! foaming! It seems to have crystals in it that just don’t want to mix. I really wish the company can fix this problem this is also the reason the taste sucks! if u get a mouth of foam it’s over you are gonna gag or cringe.

3. Results: What I am doing right now is called Amino Loading, between meals I take 2 scoops of this, twice a day and it supercharges my metabolism and makes me burn calories at a much faster rate. This stuff works! my whole body is burning up all day and night usually when I am on a high protein, low carb diet, my body heats up to the touch at night when I  stop moving. With this product it is 24/7

Summary:

Taste Blows, Foaming sucks bad! But, It works like a champ! I will use this product over and over. Mostly because  no other product on the market (that I can find, and I am a master searcher!) is as potent and as affordable.

Directions

As a dietary supplement, mix 1 serving (2 level scoops) in 20 ounces of water and shake vigorously for 30 seconds. Sip throughout workout or athletic event. An additional serving may be taken immediately after training or any time additional aminos are needed. Using very cold water can hinder solubility and cause foaming.

Supplement Facts
Serving Size 2 SCOOPS (12.22 GM)
Servings Per Container 35
Amount Per
Serving
% Daily
Value
PROPRIETARY BLEND (MICRONIZED L-LEUCINE, MICRONIZED L-ISOLEUCINE, MICRONIZED L-VALINE, L-ALANYL-L-GLUTAMINE (SUSTAMINE)
10 Gm
N/A*

* Daily value not established

Other Ingredients:
Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Sucralose.

Copyright © 2011 louisjbianco All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

