Freedom, Business, Controversy and Fitness

October 6, 2012…NPC Brooklyn Grand Prix Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini, Women’s Physique & Men’s Physique Championships Grand Street Campus 850 Grand St. Brooklyn, NY,11211

Good luck Jalynn!

20120930-215151.jpg

Congratulations Jalynn!
NPC Brooklyn Grand Prix
Bikini: Class C (3rd)

Article to be written by Jalynn Brown
Stay tuned for her experience and tips.

LJB: “Tell me a little about yourself, so others can get to know you”
Jalynn: “My name is Jalynn and I am 20 years old. I have been a group fitness instructor and a spinning instructor. I have been weight training for about 3-4 years and decided to do my first Bikini competition October 6 and again October 20 this year.”

LJB: “I have a couple questions about your diet, what’s your favorite diet food?”
Jalynn: “My breakfast everyday- oatmeal with cinnamon, 2 egg whites and 2 whole eggs.”

LJB: ‘What’s your favorite cheat food?”
Jalynn: “Too many to list- oreos, sweet potato fries, chicken Caesar salad, black raspberry ice cream”

LJB: “Now to exercise what’s your favorite exercise?”
Jalynn: “legs: straight bar squats, shoulders: lateral (side) raises”

LJB: “What’s your least favorite exercise?”
Jalynn: ” Back: standing t-bar row biceps: preacher curls”

LJB: “Do you have any tips for any girls that are interested in competing?”
Jalynn: “Take one day at a time, results take time and dedication. Do what works best for you.”

LJB: “What was your overall experience Competing?”
Jalynn: “Overall training for the show was an amazing experience and I loved it. My biggest challenge was trying to balance work and my training. As a group fitness instructor I do endless cardio and burn extra calories. Because of this I needed to add more calories to my meals and make sure I was maintaining muscle and not doing too much cardio. The diet makes you very tired especially during the end of the day so it was challenging building up the energy to teach night classes. Knowing I have a lot of work to do, I look forward to competing next season.”

LJB: “Thank you for sharing your experience and congratulations on taking 3rd in your first 2 NPC competitions. Good Luck on all your future shows!!!”
image

image

image

image
image

image
image

image

image

For Fitness Modeling, Sponsorship opportunities and product endorsement, Jaylnn can be contacted at: jalynnb1@gmail.com
PS She Looks Amazing! She should have been 1st!!

5 responses

  1. Jalynn22

    Thank you for all the support!!! I’ll report back with all the details and of course pictures :):)

    October 3, 2012 at 9:29 PM

    • You are welcome and we will be waiting! Good luck again!

      October 3, 2012 at 9:30 PM

    • Still Waiting on the details and those pics…

      December 20, 2012 at 12:04 PM

  2. Awesome job Matt and John! I was really happy to be there and look forward to be there again next year. I definitely make sure I will get more competitors for your show next year!

    October 7, 2012 at 1:50 PM

  3. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers